Independence Day of Canada


Canada Day is celebrated on 1st July, the official independence day of Canada. The day commemorates the founding of the Canadian federal government by the British North America Act of 1 July, 1867. As the independence day of Canada, this day is observed as a national holiday throughout the country. Prior to 1982, Canada Day was known as Dominion Day and Confederation Day. The name was changed to Canada Day on 27 October, 1982 by an act of parliament. This day of national importance celebrates the union of the British colonies of the Upper and Lower Canada into a single dominion under the name of Canada on 1st July 1867. In the year 2015 the country will celebrate its 147th Canada Day anniversary.

As an occasion of national significance, Canada Day is celebrated with great delight and national pride. Canada Day festivities include parades, firework displays, summer picnics and a whole host of other fun activities enjoyed by every Canadian citizen.

This article provides a brief outline on Canada's independence. For further information on Canada please click on the following links given below through



Independence Day of various Countries
Argentina Australia Belgium Brazil Canada Columbia Costa Egypt France Germany
India Iran Ghana Kenya Macedonia Malaysia New Zealand Nigeria North Korea Norway
Pakistan Peru Russia Saudi Arabia Srilanka South Africa South Korea USA Zimbabwe

This website is up for sale at $3,000.00. Please contact 9811053538 for further details.