Cities of Ecuador

Geographically north of Colombia with Peru on the east and south, and by the Pacific Ocean on the west, the cities of Ecuador straddles the Equator and has an area of 256,370 sq km. A famous destination for travel all the cities of Ecuador attract tourists in large numbers.

The following are some of the major cities in Malaysia:

  • Quito
  • Baños
  • Cuenca
  • Guayaquil
  • Riobamba

Quito: Officially known as San Francisco de Quito, it's the capital city of Ecuador in northwestern South America. Located in northern Ecuador in the Guayllabamba river basin on the eastern slopes of the Pichincha, an active volcano in the Andes Mountains, Quito is 9,300 ft above sea level making it the second highest capital city in the world. With an area of approximately 290 sq km, the estimated population in 2005 was 1,865,541.

Baños: A city in eastern Tungurahua Province, in central Ecuador, Baños is the second most populous city after Ambato, the capital, and a main tourist center among the other cities of Ecuador. Located on the northern foothills of the Tungurahua volcano it was named after the hydrothermal springs of mineral water located around the city. For its location on the Pastaza River in the Amazon River basin, the city is also referred to as the "Gateway to the Amazon". It's also believed that the Virgin Mary appeared nearby a waterfall and thus this is also a famous Roman Catholic religious center.

Cuenca: The third largest city in Ecuador and capital of the Azuay province, it's located in the Sierra highlands of Ecuador at about 8200 ft above sea level. Officially known as the Santa Ana de los cuatro ríos de Cuenca, the city's cobblestone streets, towering cathedrals, and marble and whitewashed buildings give it a colonial air. At the present about 400,000 people are living in Cuenca.

Guayaquil: Santiago de Guayaquil, the capital of the Ecuadorian province of Guayas is the largest and the most densely inhabited city in Ecuador, as well as that nation's main port. Located on the west margin of the Guayas River, which flows into the Gulf of Guayaquil in the Pacific Ocean, it's at 2.21°S and 79.90°W and is about 250 km south-southwest Quito. Being the center of Ecuador's fishing and manufacturing industries Guayaquil has a population of about 2,189,865.

Riobamba: The capital of Chimborazo Province in central Ecuador and located at the Chambo River Valley of the Andes, its 200km south of Ecuador's capital Quito and 9, 000 ft on the Avenue of the Volcanoes. Surrounded by mountains and volcanoes one can get the world's highest view from the center of the Earth by just sitting at the foot of the Chimborazo volcano.


Independence Day of various Countries
Argentina Australia Belgium Brazil Canada Columbia Costa Egypt France Germany
India Iran Ghana Kenya Macedonia Malaysia New Zealand Nigeria North Korea Norway
Pakistan Peru Russia Saudi Arabia Srilanka South Africa South Korea USA Zimbabwe

This website is up for sale at $3,000.00. Please contact 9811053538 for further details.